Category Archive: Uncategorized



  • My name is Alan Joseph Bussan, 59 years old of Galena, IL and I won my battle with cancer on Saturday, October 27, 2018 I’m in heaven now with my God. A Celebration of my Life will be held at 6 PM, Thursday, November 8, 2018 at Crossroads Community Church, Galena, where friends may gather […]

  • Patricia J. “Pat” Timp, 71 of Galena, IL passed away Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at her home after a lengthy and courageous battle with pancreatic cancer. A gathering will be held Sunday, October 28, 2018 from 1 to 4 PM at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. In keeping with her wishes cremation rites have been […]

  • James L. Lynn, 72 of Galena, IL passed away Friday, October 19, 2018, at his home. A Celebration of Life will be held at 11:30 AM, Thursday, October 25, 2018, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena and where friends may call after 10 AM at the Funeral Chapel until the time of service. Burial will be held at […]

  • Jason Thomas Haas-Smith of Dubuque, IA passed away Thursday, October 11, 2018. A celebration of life will be held Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 11 AM at the Galena Bible Church, Galena, IL and where friends may gather after 10 AM until time of the service. Burial will be in Greenwood, Cemetery, Galena. Cremation rites […]

  • Robert F. Gundry, 64 of Shullsburg, WI passed away Friday, October 5, 2018 at Caring Hands, Broadhead, WI. A Celebration of Life will be held from 1 to 4 PM, Sunday, October 21, 2018 at the Townsend Center, Shullsburg. In keeping with his wishes cremation rites have been accorded. The Furlong Funeral Home, Shullsburg is […]

  • Christine M. Nagle, 78, Galena, passed away on October 1, 2018 at Galena Stauss Nursing Home surrounded by her loving husband. She was born on November 14, 1939 in Chicago, the daughter of Dr. Richard and Charolette (Andersen) Lawler. She was united in marriage to Gerald Nagle on May 14, 1982 at Christ the King […]

  • Kathy Marie Martelle, 66, Galena, IL, died Saturday, October 13, 2018, from a series of serious medical conditions. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Thursday, October 18, 2018 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may call from 4 to 7 PM, Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel. Burial will be in […]

  • Deacon Ted Kocol S.O.F 69 of Galena, passed away on Friday, October 12, 2018 at Midwest Medical Center in Galena.  Funeral Mass will be 11:00 am, Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at St. Michael Catholic Church in Galena.  Family will greet friends starting at 9:00 am until service time on Tuesday at the church.  Burial will […]

  • Arlene S. Mauk, 88, of Shullsburg, WI passed away, Thursday, October 4, 2018 at Orchard Manor, Lancaster, WI. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Saturday, October 13, 2018 at the Furlong Funeral Home, Shullsburg. Friends may call from 3 to 7 PM, Friday, October, 12, 2018 at the funeral home. Burial will be in Evergreen […]

  • DeLoss “De” L. Phillips, 87 of Galena, IL passed away Thursday, October 4, 2018 at Finley-Unity Point Hospital, Dubuque, IA. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Monday, October 8, 2018 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may gather from 1 to 4 PM, Sunday, October 7, 2018 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel. Burial will […]