• Thomas L. Westemeier, 91 of Galena, IL passed away Thursday, December 26, 2019, at his home. A funeral mass will be 10:30 AM, Tuesday, December 31, 2019, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena. Friends may call from 5 to 7 PM, Monday, December 30, 2019, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Burial will be in […]

  • James A. Truair, 93, of Galena, IL passed away Friday, December 20, 2019, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. A committal service will be held in Pilot Knob Cemetery, rural Galena at a date not yet determined in the spring of 2020. Cremation rites will be accorded. Arrangements are pending at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, […]

  • William Richard “Richie” Foecking, 92, of Galena, IL passed away Thursday, December 19, 2019, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. A funeral mass will be 11 AM, Saturday, April 4, 2020, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena, where friends may call after 9 AM until time of the mass. Burial will be in the church […]

  • Delores A. “Dorie” Murray, 89, of East Dubuque, IL peacefully passed away on December 18, 2019. Mass of Christian Burial to celebrate her life will be held at Noon on Monday, December 23, 2019, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in East Dubuque, with Father Peter Snieg officiating. Condolences may be offered to the family prior […]

  • Mary Lorraine Skoglund, 91 of Galena, IL and formerly South Holland, IL passed away Monday, December 9, 2019, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. A funeral mass will be 11 AM, Saturday, December 14, 2019, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena. Burial will be in Chapel Hill Gardens South, Oak Lawn, IL at a later […]

  • Brett Alan Muehleip, 66, of Shullsburg, WI and formerly Galena, IL passed away Saturday, November 30, 2019, at Memorial Hospital of Lafayette County, Darlington, WI. Funeral service will be Noon, Saturday, December 7, 2019, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena where friends may gather after 10 AM, until time of service. Burial will be in Greenwood […]

  • Elma Catherine Berning, 97, of Galena, IL, passed away peacefully on Sunday, December 1, 2019, at the Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. A funeral mass will be 11 AM, Friday, December 6, 2019, at St Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena, where friends may call after 10 AM until time of mass.  Burial will be in the […]

  • Janet “Jan” Carroll, 69, of Galena, IL passed away Saturday, November 16, 2019, at her home. A Funeral mass will be 10:30 AM, Wednesday, November 20, 2019, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena. Friends may call Tuesday, November 19, 2019, from 4 to 7 PM at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Burial will be in the […]

  • Mary V. Ohms Saam, 96, of Scales Mound, IL passed away Saturday, November 9, 2019, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community.  Funeral service will be 11 AM, Thursday, November 14, 2019, at the United Methodist Church, Scales Mound where friends may call after 10 AM until time of service. Burial will be in St. John’s […]

  • Mona I. Bodell, 97, of Hazel Green, WI passed away Thursday, November 7, 2019, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral service will be Noon, Monday, November 11, 2019, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena where friends may call after 10 AM, until time of service. Burial will be in Greenwood Cemetery, Galena. She was […]