• Donald H. “Ducky” Harwick, 75 of Shullsburg, WI passed away unexpectedly Sunday, February 9, 2020, at his home. A gathering will be held from 1 to 3 PM, Saturday, February 15, 2020, at the Furlong Funeral Home, Shullsburg. In keeping with his wishes, there will be no services and burial will be at later date […]

  • Algean Marie Peters, 83, of Galena, IL passed away Tuesday, February 4, 2020, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Monday, February 10, 2020, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may call from 2 to 4 PM, Sunday, February 9, 2020, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel. Burial will be […]

  • Rita Mae Kaiser, 92 of Hazel Green, WI passed away Monday, February 3, 2020, at Mercy Medical Center, Dubuque, IA. A funeral mass will be 11 AM, Saturday, February 8, 2020, at St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church, Hazel Green where friends may call after 10 AM until time of mass. Friends may call Friday, […]

  • Kathy A. Erner, 67 of Galena, IL passed away unexpectedly Sunday, February 2, 2020, at Midwest Medical Center, Galena. A funeral mass will be held at 11 AM, Tuesday, February 11, 2020, at St. Michaels Catholic Church, Galena, where friends may gather after 10 AM until time of mass. Cremation rites have been accorded. Burial […]

  • Ronald Roy McIntyre, 78 of Galena, IL died Sunday, February 2, 2020, at his home surrounded by his loving family.  A Masonic service will be held at 7 PM, Thursday, February 6, 2020, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena where friends may call after 4 PM until time of service. A private family burial will […]

  • David A. Hahn, 84 of Galena, IL passed away on February 1, 2020, at Midwest Medical Center.  A funeral mass will be 11 AM, Friday, February 7, 2020, at St. Michael’s Catholic Church, Galena where friends may gather after 9 AM until time of mass. Burial of the cremated remains will be in St. Mary’s […]

  • Duane William Olivier, 79 of Galena, IL passed away unexpectedly on Monday, January 27, 2020, at OSF St. Anthony’s Hospital, Rockford, IL. A celebration of life will be held at 11:30 AM, Saturday, February 1, 2020, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena where friends may gather after 9:30 AM until time of the celebration of […]

  • Linda L. Pehlke, 70 of Galena, IL and formerly of Montgomery, IL passed away Sunday, January 12, 2020, at her home surrounded by her loving family. A funeral mass will be held at 10:30 AM, Thursday, January 23, 2020, at Holy Trinity Church, Scales Mound, IL where friends may call after 10 AM until time […]

  • Rita A. Soppe, 96 of Galena, IL passed away Friday, January 10, 2020, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. A funeral mass will be 11 AM on Wednesday, January 15, 2020, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena, where friends may call after 9:30 am until time of mass. Burial will be in the church cemetery. […]

  • Richard E. Birkenbeuel, 78, of Galena, IL passed away Sunday, December 29, 2019, at his home surrounded by his family. Funeral mass will be 11 AM, Saturday, January 11, 2020, at St. Michael’s Catholic Church, Galena, where friends may call after 9 AM until time of mass. Burial will be held at a later date. […]