• John W. Morehead, 52 of Galena, IL passed away unexpectedly Monday, June 7, 2021, at Meriter Hospital, Madison, WI. Graveside services will be 10:30 AM on June 19, 2021, at the Old Log Church Cemetery, located on Irwin Road 5 miles South of Hanover off of Blackjack Road all are welcome to attend. The Furlong […]

  • Michelle M. Allen, 59, of Galena, IL passed away Tuesday, June 8, 2021, at her home after a courageous battle with cancer. The funeral service will be 11 AM, Monday, June 14, 2021, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may call from 2 to 4 PM, Sunday, June 13, 2021, at the Furlong Funeral […]

  • Robert LeRoy Korte, 90, of Eau Claire, WI, and formerly Galena, IL died June 3, 2021, at Heritage Assisted Living, Eau Claire. A funeral mass will be held at 11 AM, on Wednesday, June 9, 2021, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena where friends and family may call after 10 AM until the time of […]

  • Donald J. Temperly, 90, Galena, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, June 1, 2021. A celebration of life will be held at 11 AM, on Saturday, July 17, 2021, at Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena, where family and friends may gather after 9:30 AM, until the time of service. Burial will follow in St. Mary’s Cemetery, Galena. […]

  • John A. Scharpf 52, of Galena, IL passed away unexpectedly Thursday, May 20, 2021, at University of Iowa Hospitals, Iowa City, IA. A celebration of life will be held at 7 PM, Friday, May 28, 2021, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel Galena, where friends may gather after 5:30 PM until time of the service. Burial […]

  • Lael Theresa Larkin, 75, passed away on May 8, 2021, at St. Dominic Villa, Sinsinawa, WI following a 6-week battle with cancer. A gathering will be held from 2 to 4 PM, Sunday, June 6, 2021, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena, IL. A Mass of Christian burial will be held at 11 AM, Monday […]

  • Ruth M. Schmidt, 90 of Galena, IL passed away Wednesday May 19, 2021, at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral services will be 11 AM, Thursday, May 27, 2021, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may call from 4 to 7 PM on Wednesday, May 26, 2021, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel. Burial will […]

  • Mary “Mitzi” C. Vater-MacDonald, 88 of Galena, passed away on Tuesday, April 20, 2021. She was born on June 17, 1932, in Enid, OK, the daughter of Celestine Jerome and Mary Ryan Vater. Mitzi obtained a BFA at OSU, Stillwater, and a master’s in social work at UW, Platteville in 1978. Her jobs in Illinois […]

  • Mary K. Donohue Levens, age 82 of Galena, IL passed away Monday, May 17, 2021. The funeral mass will be 11:30 AM, Saturday, June 12, 2021, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Galena. Friends may call after 10:30 AM, Saturday, June 12, 2021, at the church until the time of the mass. Burial will be in […]

  • Jennifer “Jenny” Lynn Gehrts-Stoffregen, age 46, of Galena, IL finished her earthly journey after a valorous 4-year battle of esophagus and brain cancer on Sunday, May 16, 2021, surrounded by her loving family. A Mass of Christian burial will be held at 11:00 a.m. Monday, May 24, 2021, at St. Francis de Sales Church, Hazel […]