Category Archive: Uncategorized



  • William L. “Bill” Nethery, 79 of Shullsburg, WI passed away Sunday March, 13, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center, Dubuque. Funeral service will be at 11:30 AM, Saturday, March 19, 2016 at Centenary United Methodist Church, Shullsburg. Friends may call from 4 to 8 PM, Friday, March 18, 2016 at the Furlong Funeral Home, Shullsburg and […]

  • Virginia L Anderberg, aged 78 passed away peacefully to be with the Lord on March 7, 2016 at the Yuma Regional Medical Center, Yuma, AZ. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Wednesday, March 16, 2106 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena, IL with Pastor Jenna Couch officiating. Friends may call from 4 to 7 PM, […]

  • Robert E. “Dobber” Allen, 87, of Galena, passed away Thursday, March 10, 2016, at Big Meadows Nursing Home, Savanna, Ill. Services will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, March 18, at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena, where friends may call from 4 to 7 p.m. Thursday, March 17. Burial will be in Greenwood Cemetery, Galena. […]

  • John H. Sites, 67 of Galena, IL passed away, Monday, February 22, 2016 at his home surrounded by his family after a courageous battle with cancer.  Funeral services will be 11 AM, Saturday, February 27, 2016 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Burial will be held in St. Mary’s Catholic Cemetery, Galena. Friends may call […]

  • Oswald B. “Ozzie” Thiltgen, 97 of Galena, IL passed away Thursday, February 18, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center, Dubuque. Funeral mass will be 11 AM, Monday February 22, 2016 at St. Francis de Sales Church, Hazel Green, WI and where friends may call after 9 AM at the church. Burial will be in Nativity BVM […]

  • Lawrence C. Holland, 89 of Menominee, IL and formerly Galena passed away Thursday, February 18, 2016 at his home. Funeral Mass will be 11 AM, Tuesday, February 23, 2016 at Nativity BVM Church, Menominee. Friends may call from 5 to 8 PM, Monday, February 22, 2016 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena where a rosary […]

  • James T. “Digger” Furlong, 91 of Galena, IL passed away peacefully at Stonehill Care Center, Dubuque after a long battle with Alzheimer’s on Wednesday, December 23, 2015. Funeral mass will be 10:30 AM, Monday, December 28, 2015 at St. Michael’s Catholic Church, Galena. Friends may call from 1 to 4 PM Sunday, December 27, 2015 […]

  • Robert P. “Bob” Brotheridge, 77, of Galena, IL, passed away peacefully with family at his side after a brief battle with lung cancer on Thursday, December 17, 2015.   Bob was born on June 6, 1938 at Community General Hospital in Sterling, Illinois of Whiteside County.  He was the first born and only son of Robert A. […]

  • Barbara J. (Montgomery) Benson, 79 of Galena, IL passed away Tuesday, November 3, 2015 at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral service will be 10 AM, Saturday, November 7, 2015 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Burial will be in Greenwood cemetery, Galena. Friends may call from 3 to 7 PM, Friday, November 6, 2015 […]

  • Mae Schoenfeld, 82 of Galena, IL passed away Monday, October 19, 2015 at Midwest Medical Center, Galena. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Saturday, October 24, 2015 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may call from 4 to 7 PM on Friday, October 23, 2015 at the funeral chapel. Burial will be in Greenwood […]