• Richard L. Babcock, 72 of Galena, IL passed away Saturday, September 16, 2017 at Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral service will be Saturday September 23, 2017 at 11 AM at Grace Episcopal Church, Galena where friends may gather after 10 AM until time of service. Burial will be at a later date in Resurrection […]

  • Dolores B. Kilroy, 99 of Elizabeth, IL passed away Friday, September 8, 2017 at Galena-Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral mass will be 11 AM, Monday, September 18, 2017 at Holy Cross Catholic Church, Stockton, IL, where friends may call after 9 AM until time of mass. A committal service will be held at Noon, Tuesday, […]

  • Dr. Martin Eden Farbstein passed peacefully from this world to the next on September 3, 2017. He was 91 years of age. Respecting his wishes, a private memorial service will be held. The Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena is assisting the family. He was born in Brooklyn, New York on February 17, 1926. He served his […]

  • Patrick C. O’Rourke, 85 of Dubuque, IA and formerly Galena, IL passed away Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at Unity Point/Finley Health Center, Dubuque. Funeral Mass will begin at 10:30 AM, Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at St. Michael’s Catholic Church, Galena and where friends may call after 9:30 AM, Tuesday until time of Mass. Friends may call […]

  • Jean Ann Linenfelser, 82 of Galena, IL passed away Sunday, August 27, 2017 at Mercy Medical Center, Dubuque, IA. Friends may gather from 11 AM to Noon, Wednesday, August 30, 2017 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. A committal service will follow the gathering at 12:15 PM in St. Mary’s Catholic Cemetery, Galena. Cremation rites […]

  • Louis A. “Shorty” Schoenfeld, 90 of Galena, IL passed away Saturday, August 19, 2017 at the Galena Stauss Senior Care Community. Funeral service will be 11 AM, Saturday, August 26, 2017 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. Friends may call from 4 to 7 PM on Friday, August 25, 2017 at the funeral chapel. Burial […]

  •   Carol Ann Hanson, 67, of Apple River, IL passed away Thursday, August 17, 2017 at her home surrounded by her loving family after a long battle with cancer. In keeping with her wishes, there will be no public services. Cremation rites will be accorded. The Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena is assisting the family. She […]

  • James Allen Kosusnik, 82 of Galena, IL died Tuesday, August 8, 2017 at Midwest Medical Center, Galena from injuries sustained in a farming accident. Friends may call from 6 to 8 PM, Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena. A committal service will be held graveside at 1 PM, Thursday, August 17, […]

  • Edward Du Plessis, 83, passed away peacefully on August 5, 2017, during a brief stay at Midwest Medical Center, Galena, IL due to complications from a previous stroke. The visitation will be held from 4 – 7 PM, Thursday, August 10, 2017 at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, 100 Carol-don Ct, Galena.  Visitation 10 – 11 […]

  • Wayne J. Wienen, 76 of Galena, IL passed away peacefully Thursday, July 27, 2017 at Midwest Medical Center, Galena. Funeral mass will be 10:30 AM, Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at St. Michael’s Catholic Church, Galena. Friends may call Monday, July 31, 2017 from 4 to 8 PM at the Furlong Funeral Chapel, Galena where a […]